Fickle….

Looking back on some of the knitting done here over the last months, I have noticed that I either get totally enamored by a pattern and knit it until everyone around me is totally sick of looking at it, or I turn fickle and once I’ve “learned” how to do something or figured out the “trick” behind a pattern, I put it aside.  Not sure I’m happy with this about myself, but sometimes truth hurts! lol

This absolutely and totally is a fun knit!  I had a ball with it – and I’m ashamed to say, there are more of these – made great gifts and were appreciated 🙂

DSCN1194 DSCN1185 DSCN1192 DSCN1190

I thoroughly enjoyed making little baskets and packages for Valentine’s Day this year, and tweaked a classic pattern to make the shape a bit better (in my opinion anyway) 😉

DSCN1177 DSCN1166DSCN1161 DSCN1160a

I participated in Kris Knits January KAL as I just love her dishcloth patterns – this was no exception other than the fact that it is bigger than I like to use, so I’ll stick with her sets of cloths from now on :)… YES I was on a dishcloth binge, my attention span was at an all time low!

DSCN2833 

Now THIS is the pattern I absolutely LOVED the most, it is the cutest thing I’ve seen in a while and babies and adults just adore it!  This is my new car/travel knitting (along with the socks…because there are always socks!)  I do have to admit that it is a bit of a pain to sew together, and I would love to figure out how to knit it in the round – but even though I have converted a lot of patterns to in the round – I just can’t seem to wrap my head around this one.  Hopefully, I’ll have an aha! moment one of these days….

.

Just a fun 5 minute knit – thought it was cute 🙂  There is another pattern on this idea that I will be making for the girls as stocking stuffers this year – I’m sure they’ll get a smile out of it!

.

 I have a few WIP’s  – these are in the “will I ever finish these?” basket :/ , as well as my log cabin blanket that hasn’t been worked on in a year.  Hopefully, now that the cold weather is here, I’ll feel more motivated to have it on my lap 🙂

I’m off to make a nice hot cup of coffee and sit with my knitting for an hour or so before the kiddo’s come home and it’s time to make dinner.  It’s so nice to be back – and once all the catching up posting is done, I’ll feel better  – maybe I’d feel better about the WIP ‘s if they were caught up on too….hmmmmmmm that’s a thought!  In the words of Scarlet O’Hara…Fiddle dee dee… I’ll worry about that tomorrow! 🙂

Happy Knitting!

3 responses to “Fickle….

  1. Fun stuff! I wish knitting cotton didn’t hurt my hands so. I’m trying to teach myself Portuguese knitting so may have to give it a go with cotton and see if it’s better.

  2. I’m a big fan of hearts. I was thinking of knitting a few to use as coasters when I’m at the office.

    Unlike a lot of others, I generally love working with cotton. I don’t use a lot of the dishcloth cotton but even with that I’m okay.

    Congratulations on your new blog location. I found you through a post on Ravelry and you’ve done a great job with your move!

  3. oooo so many lovely knits! You sure have been busy! I had a big dishcloth binge a few years ago and haven’t knit one since. Cotton tires out my hands pretty quickly.
    I love the little baby lovely! it is really quite cute.

Leave a Reply

