~Too Much About Me ;)~

  1. I love my family
  2. I have been blessed with a wonderful family and 4 fantastic kids
  3. I work in a Pre-K through 8 school as an Administrative Assistant and an Assistant Computer Teacher
  4. I love kids
  5. I have no “blood” sisters, I do have a “sister of the heart” – we met when we were 4 years old, lived next door to each other, laughed and cried together, and have talked virtually every day of our lives – I don’t know what I would do without her
  6. My “sister” is 16 days older than me 🙂
  7. I was born in October
  8. I love my birthstone – it’s an Opal – I also love Opal sock yarn 😉
  9. I am told that I am very easy to get along with
  10. My very first boyfriend gave me my only Opal birthstone ring
  11. I still have the ring, it’s gorgeous
  12. His German Shepherd bit me in the leg badly enough to send me to the hospital
  13. When I was in 1st or 2nd grade I had a cat that my Mom told me was killed by a car – when I was 21 she informed me she had sent it to a farm because it was bringing home dead birds – I was heartbroken and furious with her even after all of that time.
  14. The beach is my favorite place on earth to be
  15. I have noticed that I collect mostly white rocks when I’m at the beach
  16. I’m half Italian on my Mom’s side/3/4 English and 1/4 German on my Dad’s side.
  17. I absolutely love Maine and would move there in a heartbeat
  18. I sunburn terribly
  19. I have had skin cancer
  20. I love Labrador Retrievers (chocolates especially) and have had three
  21. I enjoy chocolate way too much!
  22. My Mom and my Grandmother taught me how to cook – we lived upstairs from my Grandmother and I slept at her house every Friday night – she was the greatest.
  23. I am a very good cook (or so I’m told)
  24. The very first thing I ever knit were baby slippers, for a project at school, when I was 8 years old – I poked holes in my fingers with the tiny needles (my grade was an A)
  25. My mother taught me how to do embroidery when I was about 6 years old and I made many, many pillowcases – some I still have
  26. I enjoy riding in the car – it lulls me to sleep even if I’m not tired
  27. I can crochet much faster than I can knit, but I enjoy knitting more
  28. I love to cross-stitch, but only on linen
  29. Linen is hard for me to cross stitch on lately unless I have great light and my glasses
  30. Tatting was impossible for me to learn (it kills me to admit that)
  31. Complete strangers will tell me their life stories when I’m out – my children find this totally bizarre
  32. I have taught all my kids how to do various crafts but only one is a knitter – my son is the “origami king” – he can make anything out of paper – I can not
  33. I have green eyes, dark brown/black hair and very light skin
  34. I am a type A personality
  35. I love reading and find it impossible to put a book down once I start
  36. I am still great friends with my second boyfriend’s Mom – she and I are knitting/shopping/cooking/stash enhancing buddies!
  37. My husband enjoys her company also
  38. My husband is not her son
  39. I also love my mother-in-law (most people think this is odd)
  40. My mother-in-law comes on vacation with us for two weeks every year
  41. I have a hard time saying no when asked to help out and/or do something ~ it is very easy to make me feel guilty – I very much dislike people that attempt to get their own way by these means
  42. I love to bake
  43. I dislike decorating cakes ~ my mother made gorgeous cakes, 3 tier shower cakes, wedding cakes etc. She taught me how to decorate them – it’s just too tedious for me
  44. I learned to sew when I was very young and made a lot of my own halter tops, skirts and jackets (wanna guess my age now 😉 when I was a teenager
  45. I was a stay at home mom and loved every minute of it
  46. I loved making play dough, playing, reading, singing, rocking, snuggling and talking with my kids
  47. I met my husband when we were 16 years old – he and I both had long term relationships with other people
  48. We didn’t date until we were 25 years old and were married a year and a half later
  49. I detest dusting
  50. When I was a teenager I was a ‘Candy Striper’ at a local hospital
  51. I try very hard to be a good listener
  52. I love looking outside at freshly fallen snow
  53. My favorite food in the world is Gnocchi – the real potato kind like my Grandmother made
  54. I HATE dirty snow and shoveling
  55. I danced for 13 years – tap, jazz (and a bit of belly dancing also, shhhhhhhhhhhhh)
  56. My husband doesn’t dance 😦
  57. I LOVE music and could live without a television
  58. I have shells and rocks from the beach all over my house
  59. My Dad taught me how to ice skate when I was a little kid and took me skating often
  60. When I was growing up, I could tell my Dad absolutely ANYTHING, he was always calm
  61. Long walks on the beach are heaven to me
  62. My favorite color is blue (I dislike royal blue however)
  63. I always wanted to live on a farm
  64. My grandparent’s names were Valentino and Vincenza – honest!
  65. I have taught countless people how to do many different crafts – I enjoy seeing their happiness when they learn to do something new!
  66. I am incredibly loyal and do not repeat what I’m told by friends
  67. I have no tolerance for people that are not loyal
  68. I love to snuggle under lots and lots of covers
  69. My dad taught me how to do minor repairs on my first car just in case it broke down when I was alone
  70. I absolutely hate “crawly” type bugs such as spiders and centipedes
  71. I received the “Outstanding Typist” award in High School
  72. I prefer driving large vehicles and trucks
  73. I don’t lose my temper often, but it can be very ugly when I do – I am NOT proud of that
  74. I injured my back when I was a teenager teaching a girl how to spot for gymnastics in Phys Ed. Class
  75. My back to this day is not right and my chiroprator and I spend a lot of time together
  76. Panda Bears are my favorite bear and I have a large collection of them
  77. My children’s teachers received a handmade cross-stitched gift at Christmas every year until middle school
  78. I find candlelight to be very relaxing, soothing and romantic
  79. I dislike the “food and coffee” scented candles -some of my favorite candle scents are Hollyberry, Home Sweet Home, Clean Cotton and Fresh Cut Grass
  80. I’m allergic to grass 😦
  81. I love the White Mountains in the Fall (Winter and Spring too!)
  82. I love the woods, but HATE bugs (I don’t walk in the woods often because of that)
  83. I dislike clutter but have tons of it in my house – it makes me CRAZY
  84. I find time spent alone to be restorative ~ it makes me a better person
  85. March is my least favorite month – it is too long – rainy and dreary
  86. I love holding hands and/or snuggling up with someone I love
  87. I am the scorekeeper for my daughters’ softball teams
  88. I was painfully shy until I had children
  89. Playing Vollyeball in High School was one of my favorite things to do
  90. I learned to swim by a cousin who threw me into the deep end of a pool
  91. I am terrified of heights
  92. I had parakeets when I was little and taught one of them how to talk
  93. I had my tonsils out when I was 7 and had nightmares about the hospital for years after that – I was put in a very high off the floor, large crib-like bed because they were short of regular beds – I remember feeling totally trapped and terrified
  94. My parents and I visited Washington DC, Maryland and Virginia almost every summer (family and friends)
  95. I smoked until 10 years go and wish I had been able to quit sooner
  96. My mother is dying of pulmonary fibrosis – it’s horrible and heartbreaking, she has been the greatest Mom
  97. I can’t eat “mushy” food such as soggy cereal, tapioca, rice pudding etc., it gags me
  98. I shattered my two front teeth when I was 21 – note: you do see stars if you hit your head hard enough
  99. I am told that I have a “great sense of humor”
  100. I was born in Connecticut
Leave a Reply

