Alive and well!

I’m  hanging my head in shame for my prolonged absence from this blog.  I DO love my blog and all of my blogging friends and meant to post long before this.

The surgery in the spring was a success (or so I believe, will have to have repeated tests), but it totally kicked my ass!!!!!!  I want to thank all of you that sent me positive thoughts, prayers and messages – I will never be able to convey how much they meant to me!

I managed to make it through softball season and my 2nd child’s college graduation and spent most of the summer in Maine trying to pull myself back together.   The wifi up there leaves a LOT to be desired, so posting from there is next to impossible.

As for knitting, I took it with me, had lots of patterns and yarn and great plans…. all I managed to do was read…..ALL SUMMER.  Looking back on it, I think it was an escape for me – a way to take a break from my life – doesn’t sound like a good thing, but I’m feeling more like the old me now :)

If anyone is still visiting me here, please forgive me and I hope you will come back.  I promise to put up a post with some pics and get back to my “old knitty self”.

Oh…. and while I’m here, I’d like to wish Liat Gat’s  KNITFreedom a Happy one year Anniversary/Birthday.  If you haven’t heard of her and her wonderful video tutorials, please check it out – she’s amazing!

5 responses to “Alive and well!

  1. HI! It’s good to see you back. I’m glad you’re feeling well.

  2. Welcome back. I fully get you having been there myself. I’m hanging out in Greece with bad internet too and looking forward to getting home next week. My sweetie bought me a Kindle before we left Canada and that’s all I’ve been doing too, going to the beach and reading. All my knitting projects are untouched, sadly….ciao

  3. Hey you! So good to see you back and that your feeling well! My knitting mojo too has been eh, I didn’t knit nearly as much this summer or even at the end of winter this past year. Slowly its coming back, I just have to find my groove again.

  4. Like you, I love knitting, the ocean, being s mom and wife, knitting, and Maine. Also recovering from health crisis. Found your scarf via a knitting store in opelika alabama. I love it. Do you think I could make it really wide and have a wrap or shawl?? Best wishes on your recovery

    • Hi Helen, I am so very sorry that I didn’t answer this sooner. I’m sorry to say, I just saw it :( I’m so happy you like the scarf! It is one of my favorite things to knit… super easy, somewhat mindless, just interesting enough and looks great lol. I don’t see why you couldn’t make it wide enough to be a shawl. I would imagine you could use doubled chunky yarn and large needles as well. Please let me know if you do make it into a shawl or if you need any help. I’m sorry to hear that you have had health issues and hope and pray you are doing well.

      You found my scarf via a knitting store???? Would you mind giving me details on what you mean? I’m intrigued :)

Leave a Reply

